noun_Email_707352 noun_917542_cc Map point Play Untitled Retweet Group 3 Fill 1

Tieto Corporation: Compositions of the committees of the Board of Directors

22 March 2018

Tieto Corporation       STOCK EXCHANGE RELEASE        22 March 2018, 9.30 pm EET

Tieto Corporation's Annual General Meeting of Shareholders was held on 22 March 2018. At its constitutive meeting after the AGM, the Board of Directors elected Harri-Pekka Kaukonen as its Deputy Chairman.

The Board also appointed a Remuneration Committee comprising

  •  Kurt Jofs (Chairman)
  •  Johanna Lamminen
  •  Endre Rangnes

and an Audit and Risk Committee comprising

  •  Harri-Pekka Kaukonen (Chairman)
  •  Timo Ahopelto
  •  Liselotte Hägertz Engstam
  •  Jonas Synnergren.

All Board members are independent of both the company and the company's significant shareholders, except for Timo Ahopelto and Jonas Synnergren who are independent of the company and non-independent of significant shareholders.

For further information, please contact:  

Esa Hyttinen, Deputy General Counsel, tel. +358 40 766 6196, firstname.lastname (at)


NASDAQ Helsinki

Principal Media

Tieto aims to capture the significant opportunities of the data-driven world and turn them into lifelong value for people, business and society. We aim to be customers’ first choice for business renewal by combining our software and services capabilities with a strong drive for co-innovation and ecosystems.

Headquartered in Finland, Tieto has over 14 000 experts in close to 20 countries. Tieto’s turnover is approximately EUR 1.5 billion and shares listed on NASDAQ in Helsinki and Stockholm.


Share on Facebook Tweet Share on LinkedIn