noun_Email_707352 noun_917542_cc Map point Play Untitled Retweet Group 3 Fill 1

Tietoevry Corporation: Compositions of the committees of the Board of Directors

24 March 2022

Tietoevry Corporation           STOCK EXCHANGE RELEASE          24 March 2022   9.00 p.m. EET

Tietoevry Corporation's Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held on 24 March 2022. At its constitutive meeting after the AGM, the Board of Directors elected Timo Ahopelto as its Deputy Chairperson.

The Board appointed a Remuneration Committee comprising

  • Tomas Franzén (Chairperson)
  • Harri-Pekka Kaukonen
  • Endre Rangnes

and an Audit and Risk Committee comprising

  • Harri-Pekka Kaukonen (Chairperson)
  • Timo Ahopelto
  • Liselotte Hägertz Engstam
  • Katharina Mosheim
  • Niko Pakalén.

Independence of the Board members was also evaluated. All Board members elected by the shareholders’ meeting are independent of the company and the company's significant shareholders, except for Timo Ahopelto, who is independent of the company and non-independent of a significant shareholder.

Timo Ahopelto acts as a member of the Board of Directors in Solidium Oy which owns more than 10% shares and votes in Tietoevry.

For further information, please contact

Esa Hyttinen, Deputy General Counsel, tel. +358 40 766 6196, firstname.lastname (at)

Tietoevry Corporation


NASDAQ Helsinki
NASDAQ Stockholm
Oslo Børs
Principal Media

Tietoevry creates purposeful technology that reinvents the world for good. We are a leading technology company with a strong Nordic heritage and global capabilities. Based on our core values of openness, trust and diversity, we work with our customers to develop digital futures where businesses, societies, and humanity thrive.

Our 24 000 experts globally specialize in cloud, data, and software, serving thousands of enterprise and public sector customers in more than 90 countries. Tietoevry’s annual turnover is approximately EUR 3 billion and the company’s shares are listed on the NASDAQ exchange in Helsinki and Stockholm, as well as on Oslo Børs.


Share on Facebook Tweet Share on LinkedIn